Business, government and law

A selection of comprehensive databases and useful resources for your research on business, market and financial information. Access to Government websites and authoritative legal information.

Access the following resources with your library card and PIN.

ABI/Inform Complete
Articles from authoritative business and economic sources, covering topics ranging from business trends, economic conditions and company information.

Business Source Elite
Full text coverage of scholarly and general business, management and economics journals. It covers topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business and marketing.

Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre
Focusing on New Zealand and Australian content, this resource has a selection of full text articles covering business and law.

Agricultural and Environmental Science Database
Scholarly articles and research with coverage of business and law, for example in agricultural economics, environmental law and policy.

Related information

You may find the following useful:

Business.govt.nz
Tools and advice from the government aimed mainly at small and mid-sized businesses.

Business Toolbox – Statistics New Zealand
Useful tools for small New Zealand businesses with fewer than 20 employees.

Community Law Manual
Comprehensive and accessible guide to New Zealand law. It is a good starting point to search for information on law and legal issues.

New Zealand Government
Useful guide for finding and using government services. For example, immigration, work, tax, benefits and finance, law and justice.

New Zealand Law Society – Guides to the law
Series of guides on a range of issues from the New Zealand law society. 

New Zealand Legal Information Institute (NZLII)
Offers free access to New Zealand legal information including case law, legislation, and law review articles.

New Zealand Legislation
Authoritative source of Acts, Bills and Legislative Instruments, Supplementary Order Papers and links to other instruments.

New Zealand Parliament
The legislative branch of New Zealand, this site provides access to information about parliamentary business, MPs and electorates. Contains information on the NZ system of Government, how laws are made, and how parliament works. 


Last Reviewed: 16/03/2017