Science, environment and agriculture

Online resources for science, technology, agriculture and the environment

The following require your library card and pin to access.

Academic Search Elite
Full text articles covering most academic disciplines, dating as far back as 1985.

AccessScience
Online version of the popular McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, covering a range of scientific disciplines. It offers links to primary research material, videos, images and biographies.

Agricultural and Environmental Science Collection
Scholarly articles and research in agricultural and environmental science.

Environment Complete
Access full text articles covering agriculture, ecosystem, ecology, renewable energy sources and energy.

Food Science Source
Access full text articles covering scientific and technological literature relating to food, drink and nutrition.

New Zealand Geographic
Online archive of the New Zealand Geographic Magazine, focussing on local content and images.

NZGeo TV
Contains hundreds of hours of natural history video from New Zealand Geographic.

Science Reference Centre
Full text articles from a range of scientific disciplines, such as life and earth sciences, space sciences and astrology, appropriate for all ages.

Useful Information

You may find the following useful

WorldWideScience.org - the global science gateway
Search national and international scientific databases and portals. Users can access the most current findings in fields such as energy, medicine, agriculture, environment, and basic sciences.


Last Reviewed: 14/03/2017