Child with paint on fingers

Toddler time

A warm welcome for everyone to join us for our story fun time for pre-schoolers.

Once a week at each library (during the school term), we run a fun, free programme featuring songs, finger and action rhymes, stories and movement. These sessions are designed for babies, toddlers and pre-schoolers. The participation of parents and caregivers is encouraged.

Term two dates: from Monday, 29 April to Friday, 5 July.

Tauranga Library

Tuesdays at 10.30am

Special Events – Term Two 2019

Tuesday, 7 May 
Learn about road safety with Dan and his puppet show

Tuesday, 14 May
Doggy stories and a visit from Denny the therapy dog

Tuesday, 18 June
Whanake ake with Aroha: Twinkle Twinkle Matariki, a fun filled half-hour of Matariki-themed stories and waiata.

Pāpāmoa Library

Wednesdays at 10.30am

Special Events – Term Two 2019

Wednesday, 8 May 
Learn about road safety with Dan and his puppet show

Wednesday, 15 May
Doggy stories and a visit from Denny the therapy dog

Wednesday, 19 June
Te Reo Wainene o Tua visit: A te reo Māori storytelling kaupapa by the talented storytellers from Te Reo Wainene o Tua.

Greerton Library

Wednesdays at 10.30am

Special Events – Term Two 2019

Wednesday, 22 May
Learn about road safety with Dan and his puppet show

Wednesday, 5 June
Doggy stories and a visit from Denny the therapy dog

Wednesday, 19 June
Whanake ake with Aroha: Twinkle Twinkle Matariki, a fun filled half-hour of Matariki-themed stories and waiata

Mount Maunganui Library

Thursdays at 9.30am and 10.30am

Special Events – Term Two 2019

Thursday, 23 May
Learn about road safety with Dan and his puppet show

Thursday, 6 June
Doggy stories and a visit from Denny the therapy dog

Thursday, 20 June
9.30-10am: Matariki-themed stories in English with some waiata
10.30-11am: Celebrating Matariki: Whanake ake with Aroha


Last Reviewed: 16/04/2019
 

 
Please enter the code shown
Enter the code shown above in the box below.